## UC Academic Senate

## 2023-24 DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARDS CEREMONY

MARCH 6, 2024 • 5 PM Newkirk Alumni Center

## RECIPIENTS

PROGRAM Registration

DISTINGUISHED SENIOR FACULTY AWARD FOR RESEARCH DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR KRZYSZTOF PALCZEWSKI DEPARTMENT OF OPHTHALMOLOGY

DISTINGUISHED MID-CAREER FACULTY AWARD FOR RESEARCH PROFESSOR KRISTIN TURNEY DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

DISTINGUISHED EARLY-CAREER FACULTY AWARD FOR RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR STEPHANIE SALLUM DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY

> DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD FOR TEACHING PROFESSOR JAYNE LEWIS DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH

DISTINGUISHED EARLY-CAREER FACULTY AWARD FOR TEACHING ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF TEACHING JOEL LANNING DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING

DANIEL G. ALDRICH, JR. DISTINGUISHED UNIVERSITY SERVICE AWARD DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR JULIA REINHARD LUPTON DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH

> DISTINGUISHED MID-CAREER FACULTY AWARD FOR SERVICE PROFESSOR STEPHANIE REICH SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

> > DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD FOR MENTORSHIP PROFESSOR MICHAEL YASSA DEPARTMENT OF NEUROBIOLOGY AND BEHAVIOR

ACADEMIC SENATE - BETTER WORLD AWARD PROFESSOR IN RESIDENCE PHILIP FELGNER DEPARTMENT OF PHYSIOLOGY AND BIOPHYSICS

ACADEMIC SENATE - BETTER WORLD AWARD DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR FRANK LAFERLA DEPARTMENT OF NEUROBIOLOGY AND BEHAVIOR